A Canterbury Crime (Belinda Lawrence Mystery Book 4)


The ancient walled city of Canterbury has held many secrets over the centuries.

But none are more mysterious than the death of Professor de Gray.

When the amateur detective Belinda Lawrence is called in to evaluate the contents of the Professor's Tudor Manor House, she suspects foul play.

But why would anyone murder a harmless academic?

De Gray was about to publish a book that he promised would re-write the history of St Thomas Becket, who was murdered in the Cathedral in 1170.

Could that be a motive?

As she starts to investigate, Belinda uncovers an intricate web of secrets that leads to the killer - but which also threatens her life.

A Canterbury Crime is a brilliant re-invention of the classic English village murder mystery, following on from the best-selling Capable of Murder.

Belinda Lawrence is a lively young heroine who pits her intellect against cold-blooded and ruthless killers - a character who is among the most memorable and engaging in modern detective fiction.

A Canterbury Crime is perfect for fans of Peter James, Elizabeth George and Peter Robinson.

Praise for Brian Kavanagh



'A classy mystery that will keep you up half the night.' – Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code

'Mystery fiction at it’s very best.' – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off

Brian Kavanagh has many years’ experience in the Australian Film Industry in areas of production, direction, editing and writing. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Film Editors Guild and an Australian Film Institute award for Best Editing for Frog Dreaming.
Product Details ▾
List Price: INR 234.82
Checkout @ Amazon

Bestsellers in Crime, Thriller & Mystery


AuthorBrian Kavanagh
BindingKindle Edition
FormatKindle eBook
LanguageEnglish
Language TypePublished
Number Of Pages188
Product GroupeBooks
Publication Date2015-06-16
PublisherEndeavour Press
Release Date2015-06-16
StudioEndeavour Press
Sales Rank234922

New Releases in Crime, Thriller & Mystery


Bestsellers in Categories


New Releases in Categories


Bestsellers in Books


New Releases in Books


Bestsellers in


Trending Now


Reviews for A Canterbury Crime (Belinda Lawrence Mystery Book 4)


Explore more products in


Customers also viewed


Bestsellers in Smart Phones


Bestsellers in Basic Phones


Bestsellers in Accessories