NEVER Sell, or Giveaway a PC without first WIPING the hard drive to remove your personal and confidential data
When most computers 'delete' a file it does not actually remove the contents of the file but rather simply unlinks the file from the file directory system, leaving the contents of the file in the disk sectors. This data will remain there until the operating system uses those sectors when writing new data. Until the old data is overwritten (and this may take months or longer) it can be recovered by programs that read disk sectors directly, such as forensic software. This disk will wipe ANY computers hard drive BEYOND recovery or repair.